The belfry of this temple was built in 1856, the temple gateway in 1854. Both are village-designated cultural properties. The structures are built of exceptionally thick material and feature numerous sculptural decorations. Keyaki wood is used for all parts below the beam. In the precincts of the temple, visitors can see monuments on which poems by Ryokan Taigu, a quiet and eccentric Zen Buddhist monk, are inscribed, as well as other monuments with interpretative inscriptions.